Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sarah Glenn Marsh

Reign of the Fallen

Regular price
$14.99 CAD
Regular price
Sale price
$14.99 CAD
"This edgy fantasy doesn't just blur boundaries of genre, of gender, of past and present, life and death--it explodes them." --Cinda Williams Chima, New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Realms series and the Shattered Realms series.

Without the dead, she'd be no one.

Odessa is one of Karthia's master necromancers, catering to the kingdom's ruling Dead. Whenever a noble dies, it's Odessa's job to raise them by retrieving their soul from a dreamy and dangerous shadow world called the Deadlands. But there is a cost to being raised: the Dead must remain shrouded. If even a hint of flesh is exposed, a grotesque transformation begins, turning the Dead into terrifying, bloodthirsty Shades.

A dramatic uptick in Shade attacks raises suspicions and fears around the kingdom. Soon, a crushing loss of one of her closest companions leaves Odessa shattered, and reveals a disturbing conspiracy in Karthia: Someone is intentionally creating Shades by tearing shrouds from the Dead--and training them to attack. Odessa is forced to contemplate a terrifying question: What if her magic is the weapon that brings the kingdom to its knees?

Fighting alongside her fellow mages--and a powerful girl as enthralling as she is infuriating--Odessa must untangle the gruesome plot to destroy Karthia before the Shades take everything she loves.

Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable read with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.
  • Vendor:
    Yuval Noah Harari

    Sapiens

    Regular price
    $23.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $23.00 CAD
    Sapiens
  • Vendor:
    Taylor Jenkins Reid

    Daisy Jones & The Six

    Regular price
    $19.95 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $19.95 CAD
    Daisy Jones & The Six
  • Vendor:
    James Clear

    Atomic Habits

    Regular price
    $36.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $36.00 CAD
    Atomic Habits
  • Vendor:
    Sally Rooney

    Beautiful World, Where Are You

    Regular price
    $32.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $32.00 CAD
    Beautiful World, Where Are You
  • Vendor:
    Delia Owens

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Regular price
    $35.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $35.00 CAD
    Where the Crawdads Sing
  • Vendor:
    Ashley Audrain (CA)

    The Push

    Regular price
    $24.95 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $24.95 CAD
    The Push
  • Vendor:
    Sally Rooney

    Normal People

    Regular price
    $21.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $21.00 CAD
    Normal People
  • Vendor:
    Gail Honeyman

    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    Regular price
    $19.95 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $19.95 CAD
    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
1 of 8