Skip to product information
1 of 1

Julia Samuel

Grief Works

Regular price
$22.00 CAD
Regular price
Sale price
$22.00 CAD
This international bestseller is a warm, moving and practical guide to grief from a leading bereavement counsellor. Grief Works features deeply affecting case studies of the author's clients, which will appeal to readers of Atul Gawande's Being Mortal, Stephen Grosz's The Unexamined Life and Paul Kalanithi's When Breath Becomes Air.

Death is the last taboo in our society, and grief is still profoundly misunderstood. So many of us feel awkward and uncertain around death and shy away from talking honestly with family and friends.
Grief Works is a profoundly optimistic and compassionate handbook that will support, inform and engage anyone who is grieving, from the 'expected' death of a parent to the sudden and unexpected death of a small child. With deeply moving case studies based on real people's stories of loss, it is brilliantly accessible and also provides clear advice for those seeking to comfort the bereaved. This book is a resource that can be continually revisited.
  • Vendor:
    Yuval Noah Harari

    Sapiens

    Regular price
    $23.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $23.00 CAD
    Sapiens
  • Vendor:
    Taylor Jenkins Reid

    Daisy Jones & The Six

    Regular price
    $19.95 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $19.95 CAD
    Daisy Jones & The Six
  • Vendor:
    James Clear

    Atomic Habits

    Regular price
    $36.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $36.00 CAD
    Atomic Habits
  • Vendor:
    Sally Rooney

    Beautiful World, Where Are You

    Regular price
    $32.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $32.00 CAD
    Beautiful World, Where Are You
  • Vendor:
    Delia Owens

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Regular price
    $35.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $35.00 CAD
    Where the Crawdads Sing
  • Vendor:
    Ashley Audrain (CA)

    The Push

    Regular price
    $24.95 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $24.95 CAD
    The Push
  • Vendor:
    Sally Rooney

    Normal People

    Regular price
    $21.00 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $21.00 CAD
    Normal People
  • Vendor:
    Gail Honeyman

    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    Regular price
    $19.95 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $19.95 CAD
    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
1 of 8