Grief Works

Grief Works

$22.00
This international bestseller is a warm, moving and practical guide to grief from a leading bereavement counsellor. Grief Works features deeply affecting case studies of the author's clients, which will appeal to readers of Atul Gawande's Being Mortal, Stephen Grosz's The Unexamined Life and Paul Kalanithi's When Breath Becomes Air.

Death is the last taboo in our society, and grief is still profoundly misunderstood. So many of us feel awkward and uncertain around death and shy away from talking honestly with family and friends.
Grief Works is a profoundly optimistic and compassionate handbook that will support, inform and engage anyone who is grieving, from the 'expected' death of a parent to the sudden and unexpected death of a small child. With deeply moving case studies based on real people's stories of loss, it is brilliantly accessible and also provides clear advice for those seeking to comfort the bereaved. This book is a resource that can be continually revisited.