Skip to product information
1 of 1

Janet Dailey

A Calder at Heart

Regular price
$11.99 CAD
Regular price
Sale price
$11.99 CAD
In a tale perfect for fans of Yellowstone, the legendary New York Times bestselling author brings America’s frontier to vivid life in a saga of love, hope and endurance in 1919 Montana, as the end of the Great War, the looming start of Prohibition, and reignited rivalries put a small town on the brink of a seismic shift. Now in mass market for the first time!

“Dailey keeps the pace brisk with dangers both natural and man-made, and her battle-scarred protagonists are easy to root for.” – Publishers Weekly


Battle-scarred and emotionally ravaged by the loss of his wife and children to Spanish flu, former US Army Major Logan Hunter heads to Blue Moon to salvage whatever peace he can near the only family he has left. Not only does the Calder clan embrace him, but patriarch Webb Calder helps Logan secure a prime piece of ranching property.  Yet settling into his new home is fraught with challenges, especially since Logan’s land borders the rival Dollarhide spread, stoking the battle between the families anew and pitting Logan against an adversary who stirs him like no other . . .

From her first encounter with Logan Hunter, Dr. Kristin Dollarhide feels an instant connection to the sorrow in his beautiful eyes. As a former military MD, Kristin is no stranger to the devastating effects the war has left on hearts and minds—including her own. Despite her instinct to steer clear, Kristin is powerfully drawn to the handsome widower. Until the raging conflict takes a tragic turn, threatening all hope for their future . . .

The epic tale of the settling of the American West comes to vivid life in this inspiring saga of love, hope and endurance.
  • Example product title

    Example product title

    Vendor:
    Vendor
    Regular price
    $11.99 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $11.99 CAD
  • Example product title

    Example product title

    Vendor:
    Vendor
    Regular price
    $11.99 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $11.99 CAD
  • Example product title

    Example product title

    Vendor:
    Vendor
    Regular price
    $11.99 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $11.99 CAD
  • Example product title

    Example product title

    Vendor:
    Vendor
    Regular price
    $11.99 CAD
    Regular price
    Sale price
    $11.99 CAD